Sue Heck is My Hero

When I first heard about the show “The Middle” from my parents, I didn’t watch. It just didn’t sound very interesting. And my parents and I don’t always have the same taste in movies and tv shows, so I didn’t really give watching the show a high priority, or any priority at all. But then my sister started watching it, and she LOVED it too. She kept telling me that I needed to watch… and I didn’t. Again, I just didn’t think I’d like it, and I’m sure I was very busy with work and school or something, so I didn’t bother. But then I came home for Christmas break and my parents were watching it, so I joined in… and it was AMAZING!

Seriously, I love this show! It is so hilarious! There are some parts that are a bit over the top, but that is what makes it so funny to watch! They are just a normal family from the middle of Indiana with a crazy life, quirky kids, and a messy house. A really messy house. And not enough chairs for everyone at the dinner table.

Sue Heck (the daughter of the family) is definitely my favorite. She is always happy, always optimistic, and never gives up… even when she is horrible at everything and really should have given up a loooooooooong time ago. You go, Sue Heck. You can really learn a lot from her, but you can learn a lot of valuable life lessons from the entire Heck family. Things like….

Daily reminders to believe in yourself are totally normal.

Sometimes the unexpected will happen. (P.S. I had SO many of those American Girl books that were supposed to help you be the best tween on the block. I don’t think I’ve actually used any of the information that was in those books. I feel ya, Sue.)

It’s important to appreciate the little, maybe mundane things about people.

Sometimes that person that everyone hates to invite to parties is actually you. Life goes on.

It is totally ok to be obsessed with and know every little detail about TV shows.

Not everybody peaks in high school… which is a really really good thing.

So the moral of this story is that you should start watching The Middle. Right away. The end.

5 thoughts on “Sue Heck is My Hero

  1. I’ve only watched a couple of episodes, here and there, but I really enjoyed them, and reading this has made me now want to watch all of them. I especially love that last picture, haha!

  2. Pingback: October Goals – Happiness | My Name Is Not Katie

  3. Pingback: Newest TV Obsession: The Newsroom | My Name Is Not Katie

  4. Pingback: Five for Friday #36 | My Name Is Not Katie

Leave a comment